Search
  • lotenwriting

Review of 'Lemon Drop Cottage' - K.T. Dady



Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, love, drama, and a happily ever after.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.


The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters. Best read in order for maximum enjoyment.


Lemon Drop Cottage: At first glance, Scott Harper is a shy artist who keeps himself to himself, but he isn’t the man everyone thinks he is. Scott has a secret. One that has kept him firmly away from any chance of having an intimate relationship. The only woman in his life is the one he talks to online but has never met. It’s easier that way, for them both.

Dolly Lynch has just taken over her aunt’s shop in Pepper Bay. Between looking after her teenage son, running around for her old aunt, moving home, and opening a new shop, she barely has time to herself, so she really appreciates the moments she spends talking online with a man she’s never met. Little does she know he’s the same man who lives just up the road in the cutest cottage she has ever seen.


Purchase Links

UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Lemon-Drop-Cottage-Pepper-Book-ebook/dp/B09H7NH4JY

US - https://www.amazon.com/Lemon-Drop-Cottage-Pepper-Book-ebook/dp/B09H7NH4JY


This is Book 4 in the Pepper bay series and is the first to depart from what have become the 'main' characters of the series. Although they are mentioned and one or two make a little cameo appearance, the focus is very much on Dolly and Scott. Scott has made an occasional appearance in the earlier books but Dolly is new to the Bay. Interestingly however, it doesn't feel like that and she fits comfortably into the community, quickly making friends.


The theme of two 'broken' people coming together and helping each other to heal is one which runs through this entire series and Lemon Drop Cottage doesn't disappoint in this regard. Scott and Dolly have huge amounts of baggage between them, albeit for very different reasons. Another theme which runs through the series is the importance of communication in a successful relationship. Like Jake and Anna, Joey and Josh and Tess and Nate before them, it's not until Scott and Dolly let down their barriers and actually start to be honest with each other that their relationship finally begins to flourish. There are still hiccups along the way, but the reader is more confident that they will survive them now that they understand each other better.


Pepper Bay is a magical place - the kind of idyllic community everyone imagines they want to live in - and that magic extends to its residents too. Something happens to people when they come to live in the community. It takes more than the romantic relationships to 'fix' the people - it takes the whole community pulling together. They are more like a family than neighbours and a visit there never fails to put a smile on my face and make my steps a little lighter.


About the Author

Amazon best-selling author, reader, mum, chocolate lover, and a huge fan of a HEA. I was born and raised in the East End of London, and I’ve been happily writing stories since I was a little girl. When I’m not writing, I’m baking cakes or pottering around in my little garden in Essex, trying not to kill the flowers. I’m the author of contemporary romance, middle-grade, and the thought-provoking thriller about mental illness, The Focus Program.


Social Media Links –

https://ktdady.com

https://www.instagram.com/kt_dady

https://twitter.com/kt_dady

https://www.facebook.com/ktdady


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All