top of page
Search
  • lotenwriting

Review of 'Silver Blooms Flower Shop' - K.T. Dady


Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, love drama, and a happily ever after.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.

The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters. Best enjoyed when read in order,

Silver Blooms Flower Shop: Lexi and Bryce have never been friends. She views him as her childhood bully. So, she finds a way to stick it to the fancy-schmancy businessman by using his name as her pen name for the erotic romance books that she writes. That way, when potential clients try to check him out online, all they will see is fishnet stockings, sexy CEOs, and steamy sneak previews. But, when Not-Nice-Bryce comes back home to confront her, their past comes flooding back, and maybe it wasn’t as bad as she remembers.


Purchase Links



This instalment of the Pepper Bay series continues the recent tradition of moving away from the original cast of characters. In fact, this one takes a step further and actually moves out of Pepper bay altogether - the majority of the action takes place in Sandly. Bryce and Lexi fought and misunderstood their way through their teenage years and now they're back together they continue that trend, but it's clear from the start they're meant to be together. The plot perfectly captures the teenage angst and uncertainty that plagues so many of us and continues to dog us into adulthood. There is so much pressure on teenagers to behave in a certain way to fit in and be accepted that it's so easy of them to lose sight of the person they really want to be.


I think part of the reason I enjoy these books so much is that they are so gentle. Even when plans go awry and obstacles are thrown into their path, you know the characters are going to get their HEA and so nothing is too tense or stress-inducing to read. As always, I read this pretty much in one sitting and it's like having a warm hug from someone. You're immediately in a beautiful location and you know nothing too bad is going to happen. Certainly in the cold, dark winter months when you're battling illness and a busy schedule, this whole series is the perfect antidote.


They never fail to lift my spirits and make me smile.


Hello, I'm K.T. Dady. I'm the bestselling author of the Pepper Bay series. I'm also a chocolate lover, mum to a grown-up daughter, and a huge fan of a HEA. I was born and raised in the East End of London, and I've been happily writing stories since I was a little girl. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, baking cakes, or pottering around in my little garden in Essex, trying not to kill the flowers.


Social Media Links –


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page