top of page
Search
  • lotenwriting

Review of 'Silver Wish Farm' - KT Dady



Welcome to Pepper Bay, where you’ll find love, drama, and a happily ever after.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Alison Sherlock, Rachael Lucas, and Holly Martin.The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories, best read in order, that intertwine with recurring characters.

Silver Wish Farm: After Rhett left Heath on their wedding day, things were never the same for them, but because they have a daughter, they’ve always tried their best to keep the peace. But then life changes for Heath, and he suddenly wants answers about their past and the future he believes he should have had, but will Rhett tell him the real reason she left him all those years ago?

Purchase Links




Rhett has a lot going on in her life. Her childhood was far from ideal and the trauma of that childhood has followed her into adulthood, shaping her life thus far. However, this is Pepper Bay and so that's not the end of her story. By the time we reach the end of the book, she has her expected HEA, but the process of how she gets there is what keeps the story interesting. This is one of those situations where everyone but the couple concerned can see that they are meant to be together.


One of the things I've really enjoyed about the later books in this series is that they have not been afraid to tackle the bigger issues in life. This one is no different. The fallout from emotional abuse, not only for the initial victim, but for those around them, is tackled head on, but as always, Dady manages to walk the tightrope between treating it with the seriousness it deserves and not veering too far from rom-com expectations.


Whilst there is a slight nod towards the characters from previous books, the focus is very much on the newer members of the series. It's a real strength of the series that it draws on very real relationships between both family and community. Pepper Bay is a tight-knit community and family is right at the heart of it. Similarly, both are right at the core of this book. When Rhett needs help the residents of the bay come together to help her and throughout her entire life, the Silver family have taken her under their wing. Throughout the course of the book she comes to realise quite how much she relies on their support. Once she works this out, the rest of her life falls into place and she has the chance of her HEA.


I know this series is coming to an end relatively soon and I for one, will be very sad to say a final farewell to the residents of Pepper Bay.


Hello, I’m K.T. Dady. I’m the bestselling author of the Pepper Bay series. I’m also a chocolate lover, mum to a grown-up daughter, and a huge fan of a HEA. I was born and raised in the East End of London, and I’ve been happily writing stories since I was a little girl. When I’m not writing, I’m reading, baking cakes, or pottering around in my little garden in Essex, trying not to kill the flowers.

 

Social Media Links –




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page